Moving to Missouri

I recently got accepted into the Master’s of Studio Art and Theory program at Drury University in Springfield, Missouri.  I’m packing my bags both literally and spiritually as I prepare for a new stage in my life.

More than anything, I’m excited because for the first time in my life I get to create art because that is what I am actually supposed to be doing, rather than what I do when I should be doing something else (like studying).  I’m also excited to be closer to a good friend who goes to school nearby and see how our friendship grows.

As soon as I move to Missouri, I plan to (in order of urgency and importance)

1) Find a long term place to live

2) Get connected with a church nearby

3) Find a men’s Bible study (hopefully with older men)

4) Find a mentor

5) Be a mentor

6) Get a dog (any suggestions for medium size dogs?)

7) Take piano lessons again

8) Paint!

9) Read a ton!

About chriskaspar

Music, Art, Jesus; These are things I love!
This entry was posted in History of "A Splash of Color" and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

