Bishop’s Castle Photo Shoot


So one day old man Bishop was sittin’ on a rock in the middle of the woods deep in the mountains and he thought to himself “I think I’m going to build a castle…”

(and so he did)

The following photos are from a photo shoot we planned at a castle with craggly towers wrought of iron and stone all handcrafted by a single man over the course of forty years.  While we were shooting, Mr. Bishop was hard at work on the new moat which surrounded the front entryway.

I was trying to go for more of a earthy type (Urban Outfitters) casual feel staying away from the normal rules of photography and I shot most of the project in film although the photos posted here are all from my 5D mk-ii or from my iPhone.

 

 

“The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.”

-Psalm 18:2

 

God, I pray that YOU are my rock and my castle…YOU be my strength, my protection, my security…not only physically, but spiritually, emotionally, mentally…in all aspects of life.  When this life goes crazy and I don’t know which way is up, I know that I can depend on you even when (and especially when) you are the only solid stable thing within my grasp.
About chriskaspar

Music, Art, Jesus; These are things I love!
This entry was posted in Art, Creativity, Photography, World Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

