Oh Shoot…


I’m testing a couple of new illustration techniques that I’m going to start implementing regularly.

I’m going to walk you through  my workflow just for fun, so I’ll begin with the final image;

Here is the original black and white drawing:

I then took a photo of my sketchbook (using a ring flash for even lighting), vectorized it using Adobe Illustrator’s Live Trace function and gave it some color and bullet holes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally, I opened it in Photoshop where I used  the following textures to add depth and complexity to the final composition as well as darken the areas around the bullet holes for subtle effects.

 

About chriskaspar

Music, Art, Jesus; These are things I love!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Art, Creativity, Levity! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

