ARTISTS, the first week of adventure

So ARTISTS things have been ahappenin’ quickly the last few weeks. At this point, we have had our revelation, our retreat, and our first meeting. Within the last week, we have formed new lifelong relationships, shared songs, pictures, stories, and a beautiful sunrise. We have painted, prayed, encouraged, and challenged each other. God has shown up in an amazing way and has put his hands on ARTISTS and is molding each of us.

In the last few weeks, I have experienced so much. For the first time in about a year, I have felt utterly humbled, inadequate, stressed and nervous, putting in a great place where I can depend on Christ alone for my confidence and my strength. I have written two new songs, one reflecting upon the a story about some bumps we had in the road at the beginning of this semester. I got my Aggie ring, participated in a small fender bender, and developed some sweet looking photography projects.

About chriskaspar

Music, Art, Jesus; These are things I love!
This entry was posted in History of "A Splash of Color" and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

